When you start a Hangout (upper right) you can start things out as a Message or a Video Call or Both.
This one shows the message chat going on, and if you click (No. 1) on the person icon, the one with a 2 next to it for the number of folks in the 'hangout', you can see who is involved in the 'Hangout' as shown below (No. 2).
Since I was in the Video Call waiting on +Stephanie Calahan to join me, you can see my thumbnail image (on the right) and my icon in the Green Bar that states "You are in this video call".
BTW, when you check to see who is inside the Hangout (No. 2), the bottom shows a Cancel or Add people button... this lets you add more people to the hangout message area (maybe to the video call too?).. Cancel means bring me back to the No. 1 view.
Question for +Google+ Help or anyone else that knows: If I were to add more people to the Hangout via No. 2, would that also invite them into the Hangout's Video Call?
- - -
#GooglePlusTips #HangoutTips #TheNewGooglePlus